Gynaecological cancer

The Gynaecology service can also diagnose and treat all gynaecological cancers:

  • Cervical cancer (cervix carcinoma)
  • Uterus cancer (endometrial carcinoma, uterus sarcoma)
  • Ovarian cancer (ovarian carcinoma)
  • Vagina and labia cancer (vulva carcinoma)

Each cancer requires a specific approach depending on the site and the extent of the tumour.

The treatment mainly involves surgery. An endoscopic procedure or robotic surgery may be used in an increasing number of cases.

After the surgery, additional treatment with radiotherapy or chemotherapy is sometimes necessary.

More information about: